Home / Courses

The Minimal Investor

Learn everything you need to know to invest for the rest of your life.

Basic Difficulty

2-3 hours Duration

873 Enrolled

Join Minafi for Full Access

What to Expect From This Course

Learn everything you need to know to invest for the rest of your life.

This course consists of:

  • 1 Activity (30 minutes)
  • 9 Articles (about 2 hours)

You can complete it in about 2-3 hours, or you can spend an hour a week for 3 weeks.

About the Author

By Adam

Hi, I'm Adam! I help millennials invest to reach financial independence sooner than they ever thought possible. Want to see what you could do to reach FI sooner? You're in the right place!

Reviews

So far 7 people has reviewed this course, with an average rating of 9.7142857142857143 out of 10 .

This course has been completed by 9 students already! Why not join them?

10 Good depth and breadth

This course has a good balance of depth without going too crazy and also touches on a lot of content. Really appreciate it Adam!

By By Jack Kawell Jack Kawell on May 20, 2020. Jack Kawell completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 A fun and powerful learning experience

I first started investing 15 years ago. I dabbled in stocks here and there, and made some painful mistakes along the way. Fortunately I'm still in good shape, but the information has given me ways to immediately save on taxes; rebalance my portfolio; and will allow me (with some confidence) to a put a sizable chunk of my cash holdings to work for me. Thank you Adam for making such a high quality course available for free!

By By Aaron Aaron on May 11, 2020. Aaron completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 First Steps to Investing

Adam does a great job delivering the material through an interactive and reader engaging approach. There are lots of tool that he shares using Google Sheets (which take a lot of time to create if you're not versed in making them). He makes the content logical and easy to follow. After finishing the course I felt more comfortable with investing to the point that I opened a 401K account. Thank you Adam for putting this together and I'll look forward to the Investor Bootcamp.

By By Vitaliy Vitaliy on May 3, 2020. Vitaliy completed 90% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Informative and Clear

This course has been the greatest material I have yet encountered in the realm for finance and investing. It has answered most if not all the questions I have long had but never been able to find answers to. It has taught me the fundamentals and inspired me to learn more and take action with my money. Thanks Adam!

By By Kunal Kunal on April 5, 2020. Kunal completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 Nice, simple but thorough

Loved reading the FI theory being put in place as a course

By By Aurel Simion Aurel Simion on February 5, 2020. Aurel Simion completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 WOW!

Amazing organization and clarity. Super easy to follow and I love how you tried to simplify more challenging topics (Example- taxes).

By By Adam Adam on January 27, 2020. Adam completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Great course!

Great course! Easy to understand and it had great graphics. I’m thinking about doing the boot camp next. Thank you.

By By Matthew Glyder Matthew Glyder on January 24, 2020. Matthew Glyder completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.