The Minimal Investor

Learn everything you need to know to invest for the rest of your life.

Basic Difficulty

2-3 hours Duration

986 Enrolled

Join Minafi for Full Access

What to Expect From This Course

Learn everything you need to know to invest for the rest of your life.

This course consists of:

  • 1 Activity (30 minutes)
  • 9 Articles (about 2 hours)

You can complete it in about 2-3 hours, or you can spend an hour a week for 3 weeks.

About the Author

By Adam

Hi, I'm Adam! I help millennials invest to reach financial independence sooner than they ever thought possible. Want to see what you could do to reach FI sooner? You're in the right place!

Reviews

So far 18 people has reviewed this course, with an average rating of 9.6 out of 10 .

This course has been completed by 9 students already! Why not join them?

8 Fantastic getting started course

I've been doing most of what's discussed in this course for 8 years since I dipped my toes into investments. I was looking for a good resource to send to a friend so they can get started on their journey. I learned a few new things in regards to taxes as well. I highly recommend this! The only bad I see is there are some typos throughout that need correction and it also doesn't talk about 403(b) for people who don't work in the private sector.

By By Johan Johan on June 12, 2021. Johan completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 Demystifying Investments

This really made investing a lot clearer. I am great at saving money but don’t have a high tolerance for losing it. I’ve wanted to invest my savings for a while but couldn’t understand the best way to go about it; didn’t really want to invest in single stocks. I’m definitely feeling more confident already. Will likely explore your boot camp.

By By Serena Serena on June 11, 2021. Serena completed 70% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 Solid Start

Very concise and clear course for beginners in investing. Very clearly stated rules. Logical explanations. Rules of iversification beyond 3 funds portfolio may be a helpful addition. But that is probably more appropriate for an advanced course. Otherwise perfect

By By Peter Roytman Peter Roytman on May 31, 2021. Peter Roytman completed 60% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Terrific course for beginners and intermediates!

At the time I ran into your website, I had been considering moving my investments away from my financial advisor to manage on my own. I’ve been hesitant to do so for several years, but as I started investing more on my own and then got into this course series, I felt I had a good enough handle on things to go it on my own without the fear of messing everything up. I wish I had gone through this course learned how to better setup my own accounts to minimize future taxes before I started investing on my own in parallel with my financial advisor. Oh, well. While I found the FI tools and information to be helpful, I still found some of it to be confusing (like the draw percentages going down while total amount of capital seemingly having to increase - again, I could have misinterpreted this).

By By Steve Lamberti Steve Lamberti on April 25, 2021. Steve Lamberti completed 60% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 Compact and precise course

This course covered all the basics of investing and made me understand better the solid concepts which I got to know a little from other online resources. This course definitely gives a great confidence to start investing.

By By Sundari Paranthaman Sundari Paranthaman on April 9, 2021. Sundari Paranthaman completed 90% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Don't invest until you read the minimal investor

Adam did an amazing job at breaking down the steps toward long term investing. Very detailed and simple to understand. Worth the read!

By By Sara Ramkissoon Sara Ramkissoon on January 26, 2021. Sara Ramkissoon completed 70% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Best course to learn investing -- and it's free

I learned more in the 3 hours taking this course than I have in all the financial books I've read. Points are easily understood and actionable. Thank you Adam.

By By tree59874t tree59874t on January 15, 2021. tree59874t completed 80% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Excellent intro

This was a great introduction to FIRE-style investing, covering all the needed topics like how to do it, where to do it, what to invest in and other considerations like taxes and rebalancing.

By By Jonathan Bennett Jonathan Bennett on October 12, 2020. Jonathan Bennett completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Very useful

I have been investing for a year and a half now, and doing lots of research and this was the best resource I have found to date.

By By Erica Reid Erica Reid on September 18, 2020. Erica Reid completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Great course

Being a newbie in investing and newcomer to US, I learned a lot from this course. It's well structured by lessons and so easy to read, so I enjoyed every lesson. Now I know the next steps what to do. The only information I'd need to search/figure out is how to make investments in 401k (fidelity), but I believe this should be pretty straightforward. Would definitely recommend this course to friends. Thanks Adam for your great work!

By By Arty Arty on August 25, 2020. Arty completed 80% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 What I learned..

I learned about the difference between value and growth stocks, tax efficient investing, and the basics of the Roth Conversion Ladder. I have formed the foundation for our retirement plan and because we've already been saving for a while, it looks like we're about 5 years out. I now feel much more confident that we can actually make this work. Thank you for the course!

By By Tracy Tracy on July 9, 2020. Tracy completed 90% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Good depth and breadth

This course has a good balance of depth without going too crazy and also touches on a lot of content. Really appreciate it Adam!

By By Jack Kawell Jack Kawell on May 20, 2020. Jack Kawell completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 A fun and powerful learning experience

I first started investing 15 years ago. I dabbled in stocks here and there, and made some painful mistakes along the way. Fortunately I'm still in good shape, but the information has given me ways to immediately save on taxes; rebalance my portfolio; and will allow me (with some confidence) to a put a sizable chunk of my cash holdings to work for me. Thank you Adam for making such a high quality course available for free!

By By Aaron Aaron on May 11, 2020. Aaron completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 First Steps to Investing

Adam does a great job delivering the material through an interactive and reader engaging approach. There are lots of tool that he shares using Google Sheets (which take a lot of time to create if you're not versed in making them). He makes the content logical and easy to follow. After finishing the course I felt more comfortable with investing to the point that I opened a 401K account. Thank you Adam for putting this together and I'll look forward to the Investor Bootcamp.

By By Vitaliy Vitaliy on May 3, 2020. Vitaliy completed 90% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Informative and Clear

This course has been the greatest material I have yet encountered in the realm for finance and investing. It has answered most if not all the questions I have long had but never been able to find answers to. It has taught me the fundamentals and inspired me to learn more and take action with my money. Thanks Adam!

By By Kunal Kunal on April 5, 2020. Kunal completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

9 Nice, simple but thorough

Loved reading the FI theory being put in place as a course

By By Aurel Simion Aurel Simion on February 5, 2020. Aurel Simion completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 WOW!

Amazing organization and clarity. Super easy to follow and I love how you tried to simplify more challenging topics (Example- taxes).

By By Adam Adam on January 27, 2020. Adam completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

10 Great course!

Great course! Easy to understand and it had great graphics. I’m thinking about doing the boot camp next. Thank you.

By By Matthew Glyder Matthew Glyder on January 24, 2020. Matthew Glyder completed 100% of the course when they wrote this review.

Minafi - The intersection of FI, minimalism & mindfulness.

Don't miss out on new posts, courses, interactive articles and more!

Join & Get Your First Course Free

© 2021   Adam Fortuna

Site Map
Triangle Graduation Cap Angle Down Book regular Phone laptop regular fire regular fire regular search regular Acorn duotone Seedling duotone